//
you're reading...
poetry, whispers

conversations where the point is being strangled*

“It’s a part of a huge project I’m working on
I do not speak about Truth,
I do not speak about Art,
They both exist and don’t exist.

Like ash in wind
black and white blend into a smooth grey.
Here, even the slightest slit of light obstructs my belief in a world where I can walk,
eyes closed
and still know the way.”

I’ve been carrying you
like a nail in my pocket
How is your mind now? Is it breathing?

“Listen hard, and the answer will come.”

Your words are mirrors to your naked soul
we all read them differently.
It’s just, I can barely keep my eyes open,

too lost in thought to hear each other.
Remember: my footsteps;
Write them down.
They lead to conversations where the point is being strangled,

“I could barely remember my name.”

it’s a part of a project I’m working on.
I’m learning to mimic the romantic things when I sleep
alone.
Embrace them, try to.
It’s easy enough to say when we’re all trying to search for the same thing.
It’s like fiction,
without it, could the past even exist?

“How is your mind, now?
Is it breathing?”

*coconspirator: amy ebersole

About nicolemcfeely

let be be finale of seem

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Necessary Information

Past/Present/Future

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
